Finding my blogging voice

Standard

I’m in a (re)finding my voice (again) patch lately…sometimes writing too much for or on behalf of others does that. Becoming the voice of X seems like a form of possession.

Learning out in the Open

Human growth theory suggests that we all go through stages of development.  Do you suppose that blog writers have their growth stages too?  I think so.  We are not born fully mature bloggers. It seems to me that it must take a while to find your own blogging style, to find your VOICE.   I read recently that  a writer needs to write 4 or 5 novels before truly finding his/her voice.  I wonder how many blogs I have to write  before I find my authentic blogging voice?

I found a blog yesterday that keeps me coming back-  it’s funny, informative and visually appealing.It’s natural and real.  www.upcyclededucation.com   When I read it I feel like Jen Lara is in the room with me..chatting away. I can hear her voice and her laugh.

Jen has an authentic blogging voice.  I want to be like Jen when I mature as…

View original post 101 more words

Leave a Reply

