Yikes, not another blog!

Standard

The standard first post message reads “Welcome to WordPress.com! This is your very first post. Click the Edit link to modify or delete it, or start a new post. If you like, use this post to tell readers why you started this blog and what you plan to do with it” and closes, “Happy blogging!”

I already have so many, I should join or start a Bloggers Anonymous chapter. Instead I started another blog.  So many I would be embarrassed to tell you how many. On Blogger, Posterous, and Tumbler. This is my first WordPress. Or close. I used a clunky free plug-in on a Joomla site I was working on social media content for. In another country and besides the wench is dead. I’ve been trying to resist, but I opened an account to follow a few blogs. And then a few more. Just recently I noticed how many I had, how many of my faves are here and that irresistable “re-post” notice on the top of every posts page. That meant to a Word Press blog though… so here I am.  My plan is to use this as re-blogging site while I learn how to use Word Press. I don’t want to get to liking it enough to migrate. It’s one thing to migrate one blog; a bakers’ dozen of them is an entirely basket of burnt muffins.

Let’s just see how it goes… no plans, no promises

One response »

Leave a Reply

